25 institutions and 12 individuals including Vice President of Ghana, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, have been honoured for their outstanding performance and contribution to society through their remarkable sustainability and social programmes at the 6th edition of the Sustainability and Social Investment Award (SSI) held in Accra on Friday, November 18, 2022.

Organized by Ianmatsun Global Services on the theme: ‘Leading the Sustainability Transition through Partnerships and Collaborations’, the event aimed at creating awareness whiles encouraging companies, CSI/CSR foundations, NGOs and other implementing agencies in delivering high impact CSI/CSR projects that aligns with governments focus on sustainable development goals.

List of All Award Winners

Best Company in Charitable Giving, Fidelity Bank;

Clean Water Provision Project, Vivo Energy;

Climate Change Mitigation Projects, Volta River Authority;

Economic Empowerment, MTN Ghana Foundation;

Educational Sustainability Project, UBA Ghana;

Employee Volunteering Initiatives, MTN Ghana Foundation;

Environmental Sustainability Project, Ecom Ghana;

Financial Inclusion & Literacy Project, Access Bank Ghana;

Girl Child Education & Empowerment Programme, Golden Star Wassa;

Good Governance & Transparency in Sustainability Reporting, Anglogold Ashanti.

Project Promoting Arts & Culture, JRA Cosmetics;

Promoting & Supporting Agriculture and Agribusiness, Advans Ghana Savings & Loans;

Project Promoting Good Health & Wellness, Vodafone Ghana Foundation;

Project Promoting & Supporting STEM Education, Absa Bank Ghana;

Project Promoting Road Safety Education & Practices, Golden Star Wassa;

Project Providing Educational Facilities, Golden Star Wassa;

Project Supporting Educational Institutions, Anglogold Ashanti;

Educational Sponsorship Project, MTN Ghana Foundation;

Supporting Local Content, B5 Plus Group;

Promoting Gender Equality, Diversity and Inclusion, Anglogold Ashanti;

Promoting Voluntary Blood Donation, Lister Hospital & Fertility Centre.

Community Development & Infrastructure Project, Vivo Energy Ghana;

Livelihood Empowerment & Skills Development Project, Ecom Ghana;

Stakeholder Engagement, Ghana Shippers Authority;

Supporting Government Institutions, FBN Bank Ghana;

Supporting Health Institutions, Vodafone Ghana Foundation;

Supporting SMEs & Start-ups, TotalEnergies Marketing Ghana;

Supporting Sports Development, Interplast;

Women Empowerment Project, Absa Bank Ghana;

Youth Development & Empowerment Project, Fidelity Bank Ghana;

Mentorship Project, UBA Ghana;

Health Awareness Education Programme, Anglogold Ashanti;

Best WASH Initiative, Volta River Authority;

Disability Support & Employment Project, Opportunity International Savings & Loans.

SSI Innovative Project, Absa Bank Ghana (Absa Ready to Work Programme);

SSI Project (Health), Access Bank Ghana (Fistula);

SSI Project (Education); Karpowership Ghana;

SSI Project (Environment), Volta River Authority (VRA Reforestation Pogramme);

SSI Project (Socio-Economic), MTN Ghana Foundation;

SSI Team of the Year, Vodafone Ghana Foundation;

Community Support Project, Ghana National Gas;

Best Partnership and Collaboration, Ecobank Ghana;

SME of the Year (Small Business; Big Impact), Baraka Impact Ghana;

Net Zero Carbon Strategy, Volta River Authority (CFMP);

Sustainability & Operational Excellence Award, Total Energies Marketing Ghana;

Product Innovation Award, Bel-Aqua;

SDG Pioneer of the Year, Volta River Authority;

Providing Health Facilities, Anglogold Ashanti;

SSI Foundation/Company of the Year, Vodafone Ghana Foundation

Special Judges Award

Eco-Conscious Water Company, Bel-Aqua Mineral Water;

Post-Disaster Rehabilitation Support Programme, Ghana National Gas;

Climate Change Leadership Award, Emmanuel Antwi-Darkwa, CEO of VRA;

Women Empowerment Leadership Award, Audrey Abakah, Head, SME Banking at Absa Bank;

Female Personality of the Year, Ms Benonita Bismarck, CEO of Ghana Shippers Authority;

SSI Disruptive Digital Pioneer Award, Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, Vice President, Republic of Ghana;

Social Impact Champion, Dr. Janet Amoanimaah Aggrey, CEO, Jaggreys Fertility Hospital.

CEO of the Year, Daniel Sackey, CEO of Ecobank Ghana;

Stainability Professional, Emmanuel Baidoo, Senior Sustainability Manager, Anglogold Ashanti Ghana;

Health Advocate, Dr. Edem K. Hiadzi, CEO, Lister Hospital and Fertility Centre;

STEM Advocate, Naa Adei Dsane-Boateng, Executive Director, Youngstars Dev. Initiative Ghana;

Disability Support Leadership Award, Kwame Owusu-Boateng, CEO, Opportunity Int. Savings and Loans;

Humanitarian of the Year, Jane Reason Ahadzie, CEO, JRA Cosmetics;

SSI Exemplary Leadership Award, Rev. Amaris Nana Adjei Perbi, Country Head, Vodafone Gh. Foundation & Sustainability.